The International Union of Architects (UIA)

The International Union of Architects (UIA) is the only global organisation representing the world's architects, now estimated to number some 3.2 million in all. Founded in Lausanne, Switzerland, in 1948, the UIA advances policies and programmes that improve communities through design.

Federation of Arab Engineers

The Federation of Arab Engineers includes unions, associations and engineering bodies in Arab countries.

Organization Of Arab Architects

The idea of establishing the Arab architects Organization was originated in Brighton in 1987 during the World Conference of architects.
This idea was renewed in 1990, when the Arab architects formed the Union of Arab architects and elected the engineer Majed Al Khoulousi from Egypt as a General Secretary of the Union. During his meeting in Morocco in 1991, he requested from the Union of Arab engineer, to create an organization of Arab architects within the federation

The Association of Architecture Organizations (AAO)

The Association of Architecture Organizations (AAO) is an international member-based network dedicated to enhancing public dialogue about architecture and design.

The Architectural Research Centers Consortium (ARCC)

The Architectural Research Centers Consortium, Inc. (ARCC) is an international consortium of architectural research centers committed to the expansion of research culture and infrastructure in architecture and related design disciplines. Since its founding as a non-profit corporation in 1976, ARCC has exerted a concerted commitment to the improvement of the physical environment and the quality of life.

Society of Architectural Historians

The Society of Architectural Historians (SAH) and its members invite the support and active participation of all who share our interest in architecture -- past, present, and future. Founded in 1940, the Society encourages scholarly research in the field and promotes the preservation of significant architectural monuments that are an integral part of our worldwide historical and cultural heritage.

Architects' Council of Europe

The Architects' Council of Europe is a non-profit organization founded in Trevsio (Italy) on 11 May 1990 by the merger of the former Liaison Committee of the Architects of the United Europe (CLAEU) and the former Council of European Architects (CEA)


We advocate for the value of architecture and give architects the resources they need to do their best work. Our work drives positive change through the power of design.

The Africa Union of Architects

The Africa Union of Architects was inaugurated in Nigeria on May 23 1981 by his Excellency Alhaji Shehu Shagari, former President of Nigeria , to unite architects from all over the continent regardless of nationality, race, religion or doctrine, and to federate their national organizations.


The Council of the ARCASIA consists of all the Presidents of the National Institutes. The organization itself serves as an extension for each member institutes' regional programme and relations.



International architecture awards

The World's Foremost International Distinguished Building, Landscape Architecture, and Urbanism Awards Program.

WA Awards

Since 2006 and for over 25 Cycles, World Architecture Community organises the prestigious and acclaimed Word Architecture Community Awards (WA Awards). The WA Awards highlights and recognizes remarkable projects that might otherwise remain unnoticed by the international public, yet have the potential to inspire exciting questions about contemporary architectural discourse.

Arab architects Awards (AAA)

The Arab Architects Awards is an international competition that highlights the best projects designed and executed by Arab architects around the world, over the past 8 years. The Award was initiated jointly by the Association of Arab Architects and the Order of Engineers & Architects in Lebanon in 2018.The first edition will be held in Beirut in October 2018, and thereafter in a different Arab country, every two years.

Inspireli Awards

The contest is open to all students of any of the architectural field who are enrolled as student at the time they create work being entered in INSPIRELI AWARDS but not earliest than January 1, 2018.

Contestants enter projects in 3 categories (Architecture, Urban planning and landscape, Interior design). Each contestant can submitted more project in more than 1 category.
Contestant can submit project as an individual or a team work.

The "Featured jury" is created for each category.



The world's most visited architecture website.

Young architects competitions

YAC is a association whose aim is to promote architectural competitions amongst young designers - no matter if graduates or students. First YAC wants to propel research about design, by periodically suggesting tangible issues on Architecture and City planning. By so YAC wants to provoke reflections about physical places for human activities that everyday are becoming more and more unpredictable and dynamic.


BEE BREEDERS is the leading architecture competition organiser who carries out fully inclusive organisation work for architecture project and architecture ideas competitions.

















© 2023 UMAR - The Union Of Mediterranean Architects.